This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.3
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Adam
    gb
    7.1
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    18 November 2017
    Sands beach heaven
    Nothing everything was perfect
    Very very clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly plus a good selection of things in the complex
    gb
    7.5
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james
    gb
    5.0
    15 November 2017
    Very disappointed with standard of apartment.
    Booked a superior apartment but the one we were given was very poor standard. It was in very rundown condition and patio doors didn't close properly and were very stiff - when it was windy the wind blew right in to the villa. Kitchen was very poorly equipped - oven had no shelves or trays and there were no utensils for food preparation not even a knife to cut up fruit or anything else. Bed was extremely uncomfotable.
    gb
    2.5
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    5.0
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    johnj
    gb
    7.5
    14 November 2017
    very pleasent. Room ok as we were biking and out a lot. would be briliant if rooms more modern
    Rooms bit dated. Ridiculous prices in on site supermarket. Drinks prices in on site bars crazy. Nearly 8 Euros for a gin and tonic unfair when bottle in duty free shop down the road about 12 euros. Take or buy your own
    staff ok.Nice setting. Decnt sporting facilities
    gb
    7.5
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bev
    gb
    8.3
    12 November 2017
    Whilst we don't go away to watch TV, it was advertised that sky TV was available.... there was only 3 English Channels one was Sky News, the other showing documentaries on USA and Australia. Finding the apartment when arriving in darkness is not suitable, on arrival it is a confusing complex with limited lighting along the way.
    The apartments were well equipped and comfortable, clean and first impressions were good. We were located in Plaza Verde overlooking the length swimming pool which is for proper training not dipping in to cool off, next time we would insist on being in one of the other Plazas. The onsite supermarket is stocked well albeit more expensive than 5 mins down the road (which is expected) We didn't eat but the menu looked expensive.
    Gillian
    gb
    7.1
    10 November 2017
    Had a very relaxing week here, we would come back, just a bit pricey
    Need more sunbeds, quite pricey,had to keep asking the made to leave toilet roll,
    Nice and quite by the pool, helpful staff, easy access to the beach
    Rhonda
    gb
    8.8
    5 November 2017
    Would have been excellent if it hadn’t been for the noisy neighbours
    The noisy group of kids from a training group next door. This we were told was a one off.
    The low rise apartments arranged into six courtyards each with their own swimming pool
    Michael
    ie
    9.2
    5 November 2017
    Overall really enjoyed our holiday and this was our fourth time to stay at Sands Beach Resort.
    Very disappointed that they are charging residents to use sunbeds and parasols at the Mai Tai bar pool. These should be free to all Sands Beach residents. If they wish to charge the public to use that is acceptable but our holiday was not cheap and we felt very disappointed this year. The atmosphere at the pool has changed we feel due to these charges and lots of people decided not to use it. We used to enjoy the activity with the active team at the pool which was also stopped this year.
    Sea view from balcony excellent and the superior apt facilities were great.
    Eveline
    ie
    8.3
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    7.5
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Billie
    gb
    8.3
    30 October 2017
    I was looking forward to my holiday and sands beach did not disappoint ! Had a great time!
    Wifi was very poor in the accommodation ! And lack of British channels considering we supposed to have sky!!
    The accommodation was up to scratch plenty of pools and very close to a beach.
    John
    gb
    8.8
    29 October 2017
    Would visit again
    Nothing
    Very good all round value for money, staff helpful , excellent location
    ie
    9.2
    29 October 2017
    Nothing
    Breakfast was very nice and healthy
    Julia
    ie
    9.6
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close