Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.3
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018

    A relaxing child friendly resort

    No one come to clean the room for the first 5 days .
    Having a kitchen with a cooker and dishwasher.
    LT
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Very nice clean accommodation & facilities.

    A bit better kitchen equipment such as a coffee caffitier utensils. Next time we wudbring a small washing up liquid tea towels etc...
    The pool areas lots to choose and the studios very spacious the resort was very clean
    Victoria
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Absolutely brilliant

    Evening entertainment in the Soleil bar was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel, in particular the singer called Claire was terrible. In fact she was so bad it was almost comedic.
    Brilliant location and amenities. Staff unfailingly friendly and helpful. Kids club very good, lovely staff, my youngest went by choice nearly every day of our holiday.
    Yvonne
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018

    Lovely relaxed resort - great for kids

    We went for the half-board option but we were very disappointed with the selection of food at dinner. Also there were no drinks included - not even the local beer/vino and we had to pay for bottled water at dinner that was free at breakfast. The onsite supermarket was very expensive but the opening hours were great in case you were stuck at any stage.
    We really liked the layout of the complex. We had a beach-front apartment which was great with the children but almost every apartment in the resort was facing a pool and everyone had their own sunbeds. The staff were really lovely and helpful and very responsive. The view from the Mai Tai terrace was lovely and we were only a stones throw from the main beach. Main shopping and restaurant areas only a few minutes walk away.
    JONATHAN
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    Excellent, can’t wait to go again

    Curtains that covered upstairs and downstairs windows were clean but not hanging right and the dingy colour spoiled the appearance of the lovely windows Furniture was dated but you had all that you needed
    Plenty of room in the apartment, kitchen was good to make meals for the children, every thing was clean And having two bathrooms was great
    Francesca
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    6 April 2018
    The bed. Oh the bed. Last time we had an appalling fold down studio bed. It was awful. I felt crippled from the first night as did the other half. This time we booked a one bedroom apartment on the basis that a permanent bed (not fold down) would be better. No. After seven days my back was awful, I contemplated sleeping on the sofa. I finally sorted it on day 7 for the remaining 4 days by using the padding foam I’d used to pack my bike in.
    I love the 25m swimming pool with lanes. This makes Sands worth visiting. I quite like the buffet but at 24E you’ve got to be sure you’re hungry before you go!!! Rooms are functional as a base for training and it’s worth requesting a non-disabled access room if you don’t want to spend the week navigating around access bars in the bathroom as we did last time we stayed. Good amount of space in rooms to store and construct bikes and dedicated bike wash area in back lane. Housekeepers come in daily to freshen it up with new towels etc and bedding a few times.
    Eoin
    ie

    Review score

    5.0
    6 April 2018
    The rooms are dated and generally not the cleanest. The beds are also quite uncomfortable. The ramps around the resort for wheelchairs and buggies are far too steep and treacherous in the wet.
    Good gym and training facilities on site, and a well stocked supermarket.
    Sean
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eibhlin
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018

    Pleasant

    We choose self-catering but catering was impossible as the pull-down bed was fixed against cupboards and cooking area. There was a huge sideboard where the bed could have been instead. Nobody wants to sleep beside a sink on holiday.
    Loved location and quiet yet easy access to restaurant. Staff v helpful.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gavin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johnny B 68
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018

    Very enjoyable holiday.

    Some of the older rooms need a little TLC.
    Myself and my wife went to the Sands Beach in late March 2018. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the private beach with the beds. The pool areas looked lovely and well maintained but we spent all our time at the beach. The Mai Tai pool bar staff were really nice, especially Noel. We had breakfast every day there, (only €3.50 per person). The room was nice and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Only a short walk (10 mins) to the main area with plenty of bars and restaurants. Great value for money. Really enjoyed our stay.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    louise
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018

    Relaxing and lovely

    All good
    Relaxing place
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    27 March 2018
    apartments could do with bit of updating beds little hard also
    resort lovely perfect for families with kids young or old
    Kathleen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    19 March 2018
    lovely relaxed atmosphere and very helpful staff.
    Gemma
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    19 March 2018

    Old fashioned room and bathroom, uncomfortable bed and was cold all night. Needs upgrading.

    Very old fashioned studio, still has a brown bathroom suite! Could do with a general upgrade inside. The bed was pretty uncomfortable and could be bigger as the room was spacious enough.
    Nice and quiet, lively pool areas and reception staff were lovely
    Hazel
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    16 March 2018
    The room furniture needs updating
    The staff and location are amazing. The amenities are great but the rooms need updating. They are outdated. The views made up for it though
Loading reviews